Finished Christmas Tree Skirt.

It’s been busy the past couple of weeks and more so the last couple of days as we hosted the dinner for a progressive supper our “two-by-two” group from church put on. Lots of cleaning and putting up of Christmas themed decorations.

We put up the tree and I put the Christmas tree skirt I finished last week under it. So glad that this UFO was finally done. It took longer than I thought it would and the machine quilting took longer as well. By contrast the bug jar quilt that I’m finishing the binding on only took one day of machine quilting. Anyway here it is:


Christmas tree skirt from the “Thimbleberries Book of Quilts” by Lynette Jensen.

The only difference between my finished quilt and hers was different fabric choices and I added on a circular piece of fabric to make the skirt bigger. The original pattern went to the scalloped edge. The binding of course took forever to sew down.


Skirt under the tree waiting for presents.

Next on the list is finishing the binding on the bug jar quilt and I hope to have that finished tomorrow so I can post a couple of pictures of that as well. Then it’s on to other projects, time is flying by and running out even though I still have most of December left it feels like it’s too late to get stuff done. Happens every year this deadline kind of feeling.

Karen

4 responses to “Finished Christmas Tree Skirt.

  1. I like how you added on to the skirt better then stopping at the scallops. I have a few items to make also but the rest is done.

  2. Looks great Karen! Hmmm, you have your tree up too. Just hoping mine makes it up sometime before the 23rd.

    • Thanks Susan but I had motivation as I had a progressive supper that weekend. Normally I’m a 23rd kind of girl myself. LOL, one year I was putting it up past midnight of the 24th.

      Karen

Leave a Reply

