Everything is Just Hunky Dory!

Well I became a grandma again yesterday beautiful baby girl Charlie Ann 7 lbs 12 ozs. Congrats to both the proud mama and papa what a wonderful Christmas present :) I’d post a picture but they are on grandpa’s camera at the moment.

Finally finished the binding on the Hunky Dory quilt (only two days to go until Christmas) one more item off my to do list. It feels nice to finally get this one out of the way.


Hunky Dory quilt from the Moda fabric line, designer Chez Moi.

This was a kit put out by Hancock’s of Paducah that I was able to snap up at a good price. Very easy to construct but there is a lot of machine quilting in it although you can’t tell from the photo so it took me longer to do. The binding as always takes forever.

I still have two more quilts to do but they will have to wait until after the big supper on Dec 27th as I have way too much cleaning to do so will post pictures as the quilts get finished. Still in all that’s five and a half quilts in the time period between August and December. I think for next year I’m going to start at the beginning of the year as I ran out of time. Maybe some more applied effort and less procrastination will help. With grandkids coming along I think this is probably now the game plan.

Everyone have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! God bless :)

Karen

3 responses to “Everything is Just Hunky Dory!

  1. Congratulations on your new granddaughter. What a blessing!

  2. Congratulations! Granddaughters are a wonderful thing, so my mother tells me! The quilt looks beautiful.

Leave a Reply

