I’m off…

We’re off tomorrow to go on holiday out to British Columbia to visit my brother and his family in Vancouver and then John and I will be seeing my mom and dad who live on Vancouver Island in the town of Nanaimo.

We will arrive in Vancouver sleep overnight and then drive down with my brother and his wife to Seattle, sleep overnight there and then take a flight down to San Fransico for three days before heading back home to Vancouver. It should be an interesting trip, I’m hoping the knee holds up and I don’t slow people down with the sight-seeing. I bought new shoes so pray they will help.

Meanwhile I finished the quilt for my sister-in-law yesterday and Jen’s hubby Phil took a picture for me. He’s a camera buff and always brings the proper equipment and lighting so these turned out nice.


Chinese coin quilt.


Hand-dyed backing from 108″ PFD fabric.

Karen

3 responses to “I’m off…

  1. You’ve used such beautiful vibrant fabrics! The quilt looks lovely. Have a great holiday!

  2. Love the quilt – the fabrics are just gorgeous. Enjoy your trip and relax. You are supposed to be on holidays…..vbg.

  3. You have been busy, love the fabric, have a lovely trip.

Leave a Reply

