More Socks.

Finished my second pair of socks this morning and they fit much better than the first pair although they are still a loose fit compared to store bought.

The yarn used was Paton’s Kroy Socks Stripes in the colourway Kool. The pattern was from the book “Getting Started – Knitting Socks” by Ann Budd. It’s just a basic sock with K2P2 ribbing.


Basic socks knit with Paton’s Kroy Sock yarn.

This yarn knit up much better than the last yarn I used – no overtwisting and it was slightly larger so I went up a couple of needle sizes and it makes a difference in the amount of time spent knitting the socks. All in all well pleased with the project.

Karen

2 responses to “More Socks.

  1. Told you they were addictive…lol. Love the colours and they look fantastic. My socks are always looser than the shop bought ones but I prefer that. If I wear shop bought socks my ankles swell due to them cutting into my legs , no matter how much I try to stretch them before putting them on…sigh. The hand knitted socks, even if they are baggy by the end of the day, always seem to shrink back to the right size when I wash them. Oh and I throw mine in the washing machine as I only wash using cold water they are fine and I don’t put them in the dryer. I have found the hand knitted socks are brilliant too when I have to work with Ashley – particularly on those hot and humid days. My feet might sweat but they don’t rub and I feel super comfortable.

Leave a Reply

