Crayon Rolls 2012

Well the time is once again running down and the days are getting fewer until Christmas and it’s always a mad scramble to try and figure out exactly what I can get done before the big day.

Each year I promise myself that I’m going to start early and get things ready on time but each year I don’t. I have come to the conclusion that I’ll never be ready and even if I were then I’d always find that last minute item that I’d want to make anyhow and then run out of time.

I’ve been trying to come up with ideas that would be good for the grandkids but wouldn’t break the budget. Now that John is retired I have to think twice before going out and spending the retirement dollars. It suddenly occured to me that I could make some crayon rolls for the children. It’s been a few years since I last made these and I’ve always given them away for charity. This year I can finally give them to my grandchildren instead.


Crayon Rolls.

These are very easy to make and there is a good tutorial over at Skip to my Lou

Karen

4 responses to “Crayon Rolls 2012

  1. Cute! I’m thinking about making some of these to fit my art color sticks as well. I currently store them in a plastic caddy and the colors get all over my fingers or gloves when I’m looking for the right color. I could use oil cloth if I want to clean the roll, but I think cotton might be better for me since I’ll never clean it anyway…just let the fabric absorb any rub offs. 8) Thank you

  2. Great gift – lovely and colourful.

Leave a Reply

