They’re gone…

I’m hosting a ufo (unfinished object) KAL/CAL (Knit along and crochet along) this month in one of my Ravelry groups and the idea is to finish up any projects that have been lying around. Part of the KAL could be ripping out a ufo that’s never going to be finished. I have a couple of ufo’s hanging around waiting to be knit but I also have some that weren’t going to be finished so today I sat down in front of the TV and the ripping out commenced. I have to admit it wasn’t a chore since I used the ball winder to help speed things up.

First up a coat that I knit the back and one front of. I actually have a blog post somewhere way back when on this project but I grew to hate the way the patterns of the yarn came out and then the colour itself.

long coat ufo
Sean Sheep – Cairns

frogged coat yarn

The next project was a kit I bought on sale at Chapters and it was supposed to be a crocheted baby dress but I never finished on time so it is now frogged as well.

baby dress ufo
Lion Brand – Wool Ease.

frogged baby dress yarn

Now all I have to do is to decide whether or not I want to keep the yarn or give it away. I might try to crochet one square of the multi-coloured and see if it works out otherwise I’ll try and find a home for it.

Karen

2 responses to “They’re gone…

  1. I’m on Ravelry also, but can’t find you or the UFO KAL you mention in this post. May I join in? if so I do how do that? This is the first KAL that appelas to me since I have so many ufo’s I don’t really want to start a new project KAL till I get more ufo’s actually finished. My Ravelry name is Lianner.
    Thanks.

    • Hi Liane, Glad to have you join in :) The Ravelry group is called Surmount The Stash. We’re a group that’s working on reducing our stash of yarn and this year we’ve been having monthly KALs as an inspiration to use up stash. I’ll contact you through Ravelry

Leave a Reply

