Blast from the past.

I’ve started working on cleaning out the basement after all of these years and made a pleasant discovery today of some sweaters that I’d thought that I’d given away to charity. They were tucked into a blue rubbermaid container and I’d forgotten they’d been put there.

I tend not to give my younger self credit for the knitting skills I had back then but the reality is these are probably just as good as anything I’d knit today and I was probably more fearless back then as there were knits I wouldn’t be bothered with attempting now.

assorted fair isle sweaters from early eighties
Assorted sweaters from the early 80’s.

Karen

2 responses to “Blast from the past.

  1. I think those are lovely. I knitted a small toddlers version of the middle right version a few years ago, and loved it. I don’t tend to knit much above baby clothes anyway, haha, so I’m envious of your lovely sweaters!

  2. Now that I think of it I did knit some smaller toddler ones as well, maybe those were the ones I donated or maybe they’re down in another box, I’ll have to dig deeper.

Leave a Reply

