My Garden is Blooming

I ran outside today to get some pictures of the garden while the peonies are blooming. This year I actually got the big cages around the peonies before they grew to big so they are nice and upright instead of the flowers drooping in the mud. I also took pictures of some red poppies, a little bumble bee that had expired, strawberries, lupine, columbine, nettle, red baby spinach and some kind of grass that grew from the straw I put down.

I’ve also included a couple of pictures of my new sewing machine. I have a mega quilter but it only does straight stitch and reverse. I wanted a machine that was portable so when I go on vacation or class I can carry it easily. This is a simple machine but does have some nice features and it’s made for quilters but I can use it to sew clothes as well, it’s the Husqvarna H-class 100Q.

IMG_4353

IMG_4354

IMG_4355

IMG_4356

IMG_4357

IMG_4358

IMG_4359

IMG_4360

IMG_4361

IMG_4362

IMG_4363

IMG_4364

white peony with fly

IMG_4348

IMG_4349

IMG_4350

IMG_4351

IMG_4352

IMG_4365

IMG_4367

5 responses to “My Garden is Blooming

  1. Are you sure that is a sewing machine and not something that is going to whizz you into a different time and space continuum? ;) All your photos sing ‘Spring’ to me…sigh…so lovely…

  2. LOL, believe it or not that is one of the simpler machines they have on the market at the moment. The garden is pretty at the moment for sure.

  3. Your garden is lovely, and so weed free! Congratulations on it and the new machine!!!

  4. Those poppies are gorgeous. By the way, they included the silk pictures in tins of cigarettes so the ladies would encourage their menfolk to smoke more!!!

Leave a Reply

