Friend are Good :)

Nothing much doing today aside from maybe some more cleaning and working on sewing the squares together for my afghan.

 I thought I would share a picture of the little gift I received from Michelle over at Michelle’s Stitch and Paint Spot. Michelle is a mixed media artist and does wonderful work check out her site on the blogroll to the right.

Bottlecap jewelry

I’m sitting here thinking about all of the incredibly talented people that I’ve been privilaged to meet over the Internet this past year and how inspired I’ve been by them. From the ladies over at my fabric dyeing forums to Catherine over at Calidore and all of the many friends inbetween, I’d like to say thank you. Your encouragement and enthusiam has inspired me this past year to try a little harder and to do a little more. I’m in awe of your talents and skill and just so happy to be a part of it all.

I realise this post is a little late, lol, it should have been made at the beginning of the year but that’s me…always a little behind but I get there eventually. Here’s to hoping that 2008 is a year of learning, accomplishments and creativity.

Karen

One response to “Friend are Good :)

  1. What a great gift.

Leave a Reply

