Basket Block

Well I finally got around to working on the nested round robin quilt today. I’m not sure what the block is called but I’m going to call it a basket block. Anyhow I have four of these blocks to make out of an assortments of colours from the colour wheels I’ve recently dyed.

My first attempt at this type of block and I don’t believe I’ve ever done a set-in seam before but it’s very like the corners of the binding I do on my quilts so it didn’t seem strange doing them.

I’m going to have a problem on a couple of points as they already meet the edges and I need a 1/4″ seam allowance. I’m not sure where I went wrong on the points but the whole thing was a bit wonky putting together for the first time so I guess I’m allowed. Anyway I’m glad that at least one of them is out of the way.
Basket block
Basket block? Fabric from dark colour wheel.

Karen

2 responses to “Basket Block

  1. It looks great. Love the colors!!

  2. Thanks, I finished the other three today and need to sew them together, easier said than done.

    Karen

Leave a Reply

