More beading…

Not much happening around here in the way of new creativity. After finishing up the towels for the shower gifts for my daughter’s upcoming wedding I started in working on the rest of the beaded scarves for the bridesmaids. I almost managed to finished one whole side yesterday of one scarf so that leaves me with 4.5 scarves left to go. Needless to say this is going to take a bit so I probably won’t have much posted in the next couple of weeks. I felt such an incredible relief to get the oven towels done that I’m determined to finish off the scarves so I can then concentrate on other stuff that needs doing.

I may have to start with the list-making idea to be more productive. Half the time I feel like the proverbial chicken running around with it’s head chopped off and I look back at my day and think where did all the time go and what did I do? The thing is I know when I’m wasting time but there are days when I don’t feel like I have yet…kaboom…the day is done.

Anyhow for lack of anything better to post visually, here are some pictures of the latest shipment of fabrics I ordered. I’m done with ordering material for a long while now. I was pleased with the blues I ordered and for the most part not as pleased with the rest of the colours. I sort of went haphazard with some of the choices with the result that I didn’t like some of them unlike the first shipment. I hate to say it but I truly am a boring, small calico print type of girl; conservative I guess. (Except when it comes to tie-dye) I won’t bother posting a picture of the beading I’m doing as I have already posted a picture before.


Blue prints


Assorted coloured prints.

Karen

3 responses to “More beading…

  1. I love the blue fabric. I guess blue is just my color. The others are nice as well. Good luck getting those scarves done.

  2. You said, ” I hate to say it but I truly am a boring, small calico print type of girl; conservative I guess.”

    I understand completely and would gladly add a piece of each to my stash. 🙂 I do love the big bold prints, too, though. Maybe I just love natural fabrics period. What source do you use for ordering fabric? Good sources are great to find.

    I’m going to keep browsing your blog to see the bead work and other things you’ve done.

    From one “headless chicken” to another…have a good day.

  3. Thanks for the comments guys. I’ve emailed Judy and sent her some links to the fabric sites I visit.

    If anyone else wants the links just email me and I’ll pass them along to you. I’m a little leary of setting up links in the blog as I want to avoid pingbacks or some such stuff.

    Karen

Leave a Reply

