Engagement/ Halloween Party

Not much doing in the craft world but John and I went to a wonderful engagement/halloween party of some very close friends of ours Saturday night. The easiest costume I could think of was to go as hippies with a couple of tie-dye shirts and headbands. The easy thing was I had all the materials at hand and then just bought some glasses and peace sign for John. No yucky make-up or hot clothes just jeans and t-shirts – “Party on man”.

Halloween 2008

Halloween 2008

The riot about my shirt is that it is something I wear all the time so aside from the headband and necklaces I was totally in character. After the party we went on to my daughter’s new house in Waterloo and stayed the night playing Settlers of Catan until 2:00 am in the morning and then more into the next day. I still haven’t recovered, lol.

Karen

One response to “Engagement/ Halloween Party

  1. Loooove the outfits. Very stylish. Sounds like you had a great few days.

Leave a Reply

