Tie Dyes for Halloween

My husband’s sister phoned a couple of days ago and wondered if I had some shirts she could borrow for a halloween party. I didn’t have any in her and her boyfriend’s sizes but said I could dye up a couple for her.

I’ve finally gotten around to downloading the pictures and thought I’d post them so here they are.

Rainbow Earth Tie Dye.

Rainbow Earth Tie Dye.

Rainbow bandana - basic accordian fold with black on one side and rainbow colours on reverse.

Rainbow bandana - basic accordian fold with black on one side and rainbow colours on reverse.


Multi-rainbow spiral

Rainbow spiral bandana.

Rainbow spiral bandana.

I’m afraid the shirt pictures are a bit sloppy but they were big shirts and I had a hard time trying to get them just right as they kept wanting to fall off the hangers but you get the idea.

Karen

2 responses to “Tie Dyes for Halloween

  1. The rainbow bandana is amazing! I’m not sure, but do you share your process? I’m wanting to try this type of technique on a baby carrier. Thanks

  2. Thanks Amber, the bandana is just a simple spiral tie-dye, you can find the instructions on the internet or find a video on youtube, I’d go for the youtube video to get an idea of how to tie it. The spiral is the first tie dye everyone tries so there should be dozens of tutorials out there.

Leave a Reply

