So Cool

Just a quick picture I thought I’d share of some material that I dyed to match some Handicrafter Cotton that I’d crocheted for a tote. This is a simple tote bag that I’m working on and I’m going to put a lining in it so items won’t fall out through the holes.

tote
Bernat Handicrafter cotton – English Lavender and Hand-dyed fabric – Lavender Mist by ProChem. (I swear I didn’t know the names before I typed them out, lol)

The thing that I find is so “cool” is that I now have the knowledge to go grab my swatch book and match colours to objects that I am making. No more being limited by what the fabric store has to offer.

Karen

Leave a Reply

