Violet to Lemon Yellow Run and Tea Wallets

Thought I would post a colour run I did the other day for one of my group swaps. Jaquard’s violet and Dharma’s Lemon yellow.

Grape to lemon yellow run
Purple to yellow run using violet MX-2R and yellow MX-8G

I also made a couple of tea wallets yesterday using some hand-dyes of mine. The blue and white is Shibori using a larch stitch and the other colours are ProChem’s avocado, burnt orange and rust brown.

tea wallets
Tea wallets showing shibori on outside in Prochem’s indigo blue.

tea wallets open
Inside of tea wallets, ProChem’s avocado, burnt orange and rust brown.

tea wallets with tea sachets
Tea wallets with four tea envelopes in the inside pockets.

These cute little tea wallets were made using a tutorial from a clever blogger at Christy’s creations. Look to the right bar and click on tutorials.

Karen

4 responses to “Violet to Lemon Yellow Run and Tea Wallets

  1. Karen, I love your color run and the tea holders are great! Don’t you just love them? I made some about a year or so ago and fell in love with them. Anyone that drinks tea will really appreciate them.
    hugz:)
    Candi

  2. I love your color run you got some great colors in there. That tea holder is a really nice idea, I like the fabrics you choose for them. I just finished going through all my handdyes and I was so surprised at how many swap pieces I have and need to do something with. Sure brought back some great memories.

  3. Wow love the colour run they are stunning. Love the fabric you used on the front of the tea wallets to – that blue is amazing. I have made some of them but not used them – time to find the pattern again I feel. Thanks for the inspiration.

  4. Love those colors Karen! And how cute is the tea cozy.

Leave a Reply

