More Amish Diamond Squares

I finally got around to finishing some of the Amish Diamond squares for the block swap I’m participating in for the month of July.

The colours used are Jaquard ultra violet, Dharma ivory (at more then the recommended strength), Prochem’s boysenberry and the green is one I made myself mixing lemon yellow and one of the blues I have, can’t remember which. The black is Kona black.

amish diamond squares
Amish Diamond squares.

I had participated in this swap last October but there weren’t that many people so our group decided to repeat the swap. Hopefully with these additional squares I’ll be able to make a small quilt. If I don’t have enough then I’ll just raid my stash and make some more. I might just do that to colour balance what squares I end up with.

Karen

2 responses to “More Amish Diamond Squares

  1. Your blocks look great wish I had the time to particitate in this swap.

  2. Love the colours, especially that stunning purple. How did you get your black so black? The last bit I tried went quite greenish by the time I had finished rinsing it.

Leave a Reply

