All Things Bright and Beautiful…more spirals.

I finished doing the spirals for my June spiral swap yesterday. It’s finicky working with small pieces of fabric – about 11″ x 14″. I used tweezers to grab the middle of the fabric so I could turn it and then held the fabric with elastic bands instead of doing it in the bowl like last time. The result was a tighter spiral. I also for the most part used a few 10ml syringes to apply the dye. I had better control but it took forever to keep filling them up and using them. All done though and here are the results:

spirals
Spirals.

more spirals
More spirals

yellow spiral
Final yellow and golden yellow spiral.

And then from my garden:
Strawberries
Just to prove that I did indeed get some berries from the garden this year. A mad fight with the chipmunks to see who gets the ripe ones first.

Karen

10 responses to “All Things Bright and Beautiful…more spirals.

  1. Those are terrific!

  2. Wow the spirals did come out well. I could see how it would be fiddly though – glad it was you and not me…vbg. Nice to see you did win one round with the chipmunks….vbg.

  3. Your spirals turned out great!!! The deer got my strawberries, Marc fenced it in and Ihope to have some in the barrell when I get back.

  4. Love your spirals Karen! And those strawberries look so yummy! I had to laugh when I read you had to make a mad dash out to beat the chipmunks from getting your ripe strawberries.

  5. These are gorgeous. And actually, I really like the yellow one – subtle, but lovely.

  6. Love your fabrics!

  7. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your spirals!!!

  8. Hi Karen, your colour wheels are lovely and I find your dyeing impressive. Just not me I am afraid.
    Thanks for stopping by.

  9. I am fascinated with spirals, I have created my own spiral.

Leave a Reply

