Fall bounty

I haven’t posted in a while. I have been working on a quilt top recently. Its made up of tie-dye swirls that I’ve made myself and some I received in a couple of swaps. I was almost done but wouldn’t you know it I goofed on adding some borders so now find myself picking out half of those. There is something to be said for sewing one row at a time instead of doing everything at once. If I’d done that I wouldn’t be at the point I am at the moment. Anyhow I’ll blog the top once it’s done.

I’ve also been doing some canning and making jam. I’ve decided to make some baskets for Christmas this year with different varieties of fruit and I even found some Christmas lids to go on the jars.

Jam and peaches
Blueberry jam, strawberry jam, peach jam, bumbleberry jam, and canned peaches.

Not a great picture with the window in behind but you get the idea. I’ll have to make some peanut brittle and cookies to put in the baskets as well when the time comes.

Edited to note: Bumbleberries are a combination of fruit in this case blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. I guess the tern is either local or Canadian, lol, I didn’t realise.

Karen

5 responses to “Fall bounty

  1. What a beautiful picture! “Taste a little of the summer!”

  2. I have to ask…..what are bumbleberries???? Sounds like some sort of very confused fruit…vbg. You have been busy and I love the photo of all the jars in front of the window. Very decorative.

  3. I also have never heard of bumbleberries what are they? Wish I was on your Christmas list they all look delicious.

  4. Like Judi, I have not heard of bumbleberries either and I am curious. They look lovely sitting in the window.

  5. I guess I should have explained in the blog that bumbleberry is a combination of fruits in this case blueberries, raspberries and blackberries.

    I didn’t realise that the term was Canadian 🙂

Leave a Reply

