Blue Baby Sweater

Well Jen finally sent me the pictures we took a couple of days ago featuring the blue baby sweater so I thought I’d post a couple of the photos. Really it’s all about the sweater…not…vbg.


Sweater knit in Bernat Soy Natural Blends. Pattern – Raglan Cardigan – from Baby Knits by Debbie Bliss.

It was very nice working with the Soy Natural Blends as it was very soft. I don’t know how it holds up in the wash but the finished sweater had a nice sheen to it. I found the pattern easy to work up although lots of loose yarn ends to tie in so a bit fussy that way. If you’re thinking of making this pattern be aware that the sweater works up to about the right size so if you’re wanting the baby to grow into it I’d choose the next size up from the baby’s actual size.


“Really grandma, the AC/DC concert was that good?”

And finally the best for last, two really cute guys ๐Ÿ™‚


Grandpa never seems to get tired of holding Chase for some reason ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s it for today, hopefully next time I blog it’ll be the Christmas tree skirt which I started ages ago. I’m not looking forward to the marathon session which will be sewing down the binding on this project.

Karen

4 responses to “Blue Baby Sweater

  1. oww he’s adorable. I like the cardigan too. I’ve always enjoyed knitting raglan sleeves. don’t know why, just do.

  2. Beautiful sweater Karen! And baby Chase is so adorable. I will be leaving Thanksgiving day to Missouri, my little granddaughter will be born c- section Friday. That is if Wendy doesn’t go into labor before then!

Leave a Reply

