This and That.

A couple of pictures of stuff, which may or may not be interesting.

I always enjoy seeing others spend money so I thought I’d include my latest box of goodies, hopefully in a month or so I’ll be able to show you what I’ve created with said goodies.


Hmmm…a box from Knitpicks, what could it be?


Ooooh the suspense…can you tell the best part of getting a goodie is in the opening of it, it’s like Christmas morning.


The goods – various dyelots of “Palette” a hundred percent merino wool in a fingerling weight yarn. The needles are size 2.5mm and 2.75mm should be interesting to knit up because it’s very fine. Possible Christmas gifts if I can get them knitted in time, ‘them’ being a secret.

And now another goodie of a different nature…


Tunnel of Fudge cake from a book of Pillsbury Bake-Off recipes. I’d print the recipe except I’m not sure if that would be copyright infringement so I won’t.


Cut-away view where you can see the moist interior of the cake.

This is the only recipe that I’ve made that has ever called for 1 3/4 cups of butter to make it. I won’t mention the sugar either. I believe it’s a huge brownie and you have to let the cake cool for 2 hours before you even flip it out of the pan and then wait another hour before cutting it. John took a couple pieces into work and they microwaved it and said the interior got softer and it was divine. I’m thinking if you cut into it it’d before it cooled it’d probably be like a chocolate lava cake. I’d make this again but only for company as it’s so rich. Seeing as there was only the three of us guess who ate most of it?

Found the link for the recipe on the Pillsbury site:
Tunnel of Fudge Cake

Karen

2 responses to “This and That.

  1. Ohhh wool or cake – which do I like more???? Well both actually although the idea of that much butter in cake I will admit to giving me the creeps. Love the wool you purchased. I looked at the site – what a pity they don’t send overseas….vbg….that’s probably a good thing in reality as I just don’t need anymore wool or projects for that matter…sigh. Looking forward to seeing what you do with the wool though. Off to fondle my wool and tell myself, yet again, that I really do have enough. Truly.

Leave a Reply

