Drop in the Bucket

Finally finished the second 12-inch block for January:

This square is called Drop in the Bucket, created by Janie Herrin. I almost had it finished and then decided it was too ripply so I ripped it back to the centre medallion.

I recalled reading one of the moderator’s posts on Ravelry about how she modified the square to cut back on the ripple effect so I followed her suggestions. LOL, then I ended up steam-blocking the square to get it to 12 inches and because it was too tight, never win but it’s okay now 🙂

Karen

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

