Better Late Than Never

Well I’ve finally finished Jonathan’s sweater – about 16 years to late but it’s done. I believe I started this sweater when he was about 10 years old, he’s now 26 years old. I ran a Ravelry UFO KAL in March for my group Surmount the Stash (stash busting) and decided to finish this sweater for my project.

Jonathan's sweater
“Kids Like Fair Isle Too” from Beehive Nordic Knits. Baycrest Shetland chunky yarn.

When I first started to knit Fair Isle all those years ago the book I learned from was from Beehive and called Nordic Knits. Now after all these years, children, work, quilting and back to knitting I’ve come full circle.

Karen

7 responses to “Better Late Than Never

  1. Absolutely gorgeous Karen. Will it fit one of the Grandkids? Does it help if I say I have a cross stitch somewhere that I started when I began working nearly 30 years ago….blushing.

    • Okay now I feel much better although if I dig I’m sure I can find something like that in my stash. I know I have a few embroidery/cross stitch items in there but I think they are around the 20+ year mark 🙂 Karen > Date: Fri, 19 Apr 2013 23:06:32 +0000 > To: ar_fan@hotmail.com >

  2. Hi Karen
    I Love your sweater. That particular pattern is the only one I like to knit. However, I lost half a page from my old Beehive pattern book. I lost half of the pattern for the kids like the fair isle sweater page. I can’t find the pattern in a store. Gone are all the knitting shops. I came across your pictures, surfing the internet, hoping to find the lost pattern. Do you still have the Beehive book?

  3. Hi Karen
    I have the same problem as Evie, I would appreciate it very much if I could get pages 9,10,11,12 in that book as I lost those. I have the rest of the book except for those pages and I need them to finish the sweater. Also don’t feel bad I started a baby announcement in cross stitch for my nephew a long time ago and just found it again. My nephew is now 50 years old. Do you think I should finish it and give it to him as a retirement gift!! I would really appreciate the pages if you could email them to me. Thanks again.
    Ann

    • Hi Ann,
      I’ve sent you an email with the pages you want plus page 8. Hope this helps.
      Karen

      • I received the email and I have printed the pages. I want to thank you so much for helping me, I really appreciate it. Thanks again Karen. Maybe some day I can help you.
        Ann

Leave a Reply

