Scraps of Time…Day 8

Well today is day 8 of working on the Scraps of Time quilt, ouch where did day 5, 6, and 7 go? I was working on the quilt but took time off to read and do other things. I really could have gotten this top done two days earlier but I guess I couldn’t take the pace. Anyhow here is a picture of the finished blocks sewn together. I still have half a day to start working on the borders so hopefully I’ll at least get a good chunk of that done. I have eight days left until the Dec 20th deadline for sending this quilt FedEx out to Edmonton. I might have to send on the other stuff I have for my son and his wife and leave the quilt to send on later.

blocks sewn together scraps of time
Block sewn together for quilt top.

Karen

Leave a Reply

