The Owl and the bear…

Totally stoked as I used up some STASH yarn that’s been sitting in the closet for a few years. I originally found this yarn at Value Village and made a toddler’s sweater from an old Paton’s book and I blogged about it here: Toddler’s Sweater. Too funny as I just reread my own post and realized that I’d mentioned that I was stoked because I bought the yarn so cheaply. Here I am five years later with another sweater post using the same yarn and using the same word ‘stoked’ to describe my feelings. I don’t normally use the word that I’m aware of, I wonder if my brain linked back to the previous post and had a deja vu moment.

Anyhow here is a picture of the new sweater for the same granddaughter. The pattern is Owlet by designer Kate Davies and the yarn is Eaton’s brand Nina (now extinct). The sweater is a birthday present so Charlie can’t model it yet so Ted E. Bear is filling in once again as he is usually wont to do.

Charlie's owlet a

Ted E Bear in owlet sweater a

Karen

One response to “The Owl and the bear…

  1. Hi,
    Are you that same raribear who I noticed had Bernat Berella Terracotta Mist 8973 in stash on Ravelry? I want to buy it. Could you contact me through Ravelry or at XXXXX?
    Ellen

Leave a Reply

