Tinsel Hedgehog

I bought a ball of tinsel yarn – King Cole – at the Mary Maxim booth when I attended the Creativ’ Festival in October. I just finished this little guy this morning. I guess he’s smaller than a football and the pattern makes smaller ones than this. The pattern came with the yarn but I’ve just been to the Mary Maxim website and if you register you can access their free patterns and find this guy and they also have another pattern which uses the same tinsel yarn to make owls. I’m thinking fun fur might work the same as the tinsel but there is something about the tinsel that just strikes a cord with my girly side.

front view silver hedgehog

side view hedgehog

I saw a tree at the Creativ’ festival that was filled with varying sizes of these hedgehogs in the argent/silver tinsel and it was just stunning. Multi-coloured hedgehogs would look awesome as well.

Karen

3 responses to “Tinsel Hedgehog

  1. Ohh I love him. I must show Mum she has been knitting heaps of toys and will be very impressed. Well done Karen.

  2. Pingback: More Hedgehogs. | Bunks' Blog

Leave a Reply

