More Quilts.

I just finished a cute little quilt for my new granddaughter who was born a couple of weeks ago. I’d waited to see whether or not the baby was a boy or girl and didn’t have anything planned so I was quite happy to come across this tutorial Penny Rose toy chest cot blanket on the Penny Rose Fabrics site. As it happened I was checking out the Fat Quarter’s Flash Sale for the day and it was the Penny Rose fabric collection Toy Chest. I have a weakness for 30’s reproduction fabrics in the pastel colours. I have a closet full of fabrics but decided to Google the Toy Chest collection to see what images there were online and found this fabulous tutorial for the cot quilt by the designer SEDEF. The pattern is a simple one and I loved the fact that I didn’t have to piece the borders for the quilt only for the binding. The quilt is a perfect size for a crib or putting over a baby while you’re toting them around in their car seat.

Kendal's quilt

StoryBook Playtime fabric by Windham

toybox chest quilt

When we went on holiday to Florida in January I took down my portable sewing machine and put together this cute little table runner from Connecting Threads – Pick A Posie Table Runner. Unfortunately my sewing machine didn’t have a quilting foot so I had to wait until I got back home to finish the table runner on my larger machine that has the quilting foot. I decided to put the runner up in my room and it brightens up that spot so I’m happy with it 🙂

Pick a Posie table runner

Karen

4 responses to “More Quilts.

  1. Once again, beautiful items. I really envy your sewing skills! I love the turtles on the back of the baby quilt. I really need to get working on my quilt again, it’s been so long. Not since August last year I think! The runner has lovely colours, very fresh and summery. ❤

  2. The baby quilt is so pretty! And the table runner is stunning; I love the colours and you know how much I love flowers. I wish I had the patience and skill to make such lovely things.

  3. The baby quilt is so pretty and the runner is stunning. I love the colours of the runner and you know how much I love flowers.

Leave a Reply

