Colour Wheels and Additives

Our fabric dyeing forum is doing a colour study at the moment and since one of the girls asked a question about my wheels I’ve decided to post a couple of pictures on my blog so that those interested can see the differences between the original colour wheel and the same value with an additive.

 The colours I’ve used in my wheels are fuchsia, colbalt and golden yellow. There are three values of colour I call them dark, medium and light. For the dark wheel the additive is black. For the medium wheel the additive is brown and for the light wheel the additve is grey.

Dark colour wheel with black
Dark colour wheel with black additive

Medium colour wheel with brown
Medium colour wheel with brown additive

Light colour wheel with grey
Light colour wheel with grey additive

Karen

Leave a comment